There you are…

I HIDE, I HIDE, I HIDE FROM YOU

I’D DIE, I’D DIE, I’D DIE FROM YOU

I’D BLEED, I’D BLEED, I’D BLEED FOR YOU

BUT STILL, THERE YOU ARE

 

THE SEED, THE SEED, THE SEED FROM YOU

FROM YOUR TREE, YOUR TREE, YOUR TREE I GREW

IT LEADS, IT LEADS, IT LEADS TO YOU

SO, STILL THERE YOU ARE

 

THE TEARS, THE TEARS, THE TEARS FROM YOU

THEY FELL, THEY FELL, THEY FELL, FROM YOU

TO ME, TO ME, TO ME- I FLEW

YET STILL, THERE YOU ARE

 

THE PAIN, THE PAIN, THE PAIN FROM YOU

IT GREW, IT GREW, IT GREW FROM YOU

TO ME, AND ME, AND ME I KNEW

THAT STILL, THERE YOU ARE

 

IT HURT, IT HURTS, IT HURTS TO FEEL

THE RAGE, THE RAGE, THE RAGE I FEEL

TO SEE, TO SEE, TO SEE THE REEL

AND KNOWING, THERE YOU ARE

 

THE TRUTH, THE TRUTH, THE TRUTH IS THERE

NO WAY, NO WAY, NO WAY TO BARE

BUT TO HIDE, TO HIDE, TO HIDE THE CARE

LIKE ALWAYS, THERE YOU ARE

 

THE END, THE END, THE END IS NEAR

SO WHAT, SO WHAT, SO WHAT TO FEAR

IT’S YOU, IT’S YOU, IT’S YOU I WEAR

FOREVER, THERE YOU ARE.

 

 

Leave a Reply

